Administrative Strategic Planning Team

View All Task Forces


The Administrative Strategic Planning Team (ASPT) was convened in April 2014 by Princeton University President Christopher L. Eisgruber to support the Board of Trustees, University leadership, faculty and staff throughout the University's strategic planning process. Members of the ASPT will have a variety of roles and responsibilities over the course of the process, which is anticipated to conclude by the beginning of 2016.
In particular, the ASPT will have responsibility for assisting with data-gathering and analysis to conduct a situation analysis and support the work of the campus committees and task forces that will explore the questions. Many members of the ASPT will also staff or support campus task forces that are established as part of the strategic planning process. Given the potential overlap and synergies among the work of many of these committees, a key role for the ASPT will be identifying and addressing issues that cross task force borders. The members of the team will also have responsibility for briefing Cabinet members about the strategic planning process as it progresses.



Hilary Parker, Assistant Vice President

Staff members

  • Kristin Appelget, Director, Community and Regional Affairs
  • Mary Bechler, Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, Office of the Dean of the Graduate School
  • Todd Bristol, Associate Dean for Administration, Finance and Planning, Woodrow Wilson School
  • Chris Burkmar, Executive Director for Planning and Administration, Office of the Vice President for Campus Life
  • Elizabeth Colagiuri, Deputy Dean of the College, Office of the Dean of the College
  • Kevin Cotter, Senior Associate Director, Annual Giving, Office of Development
  • Cole Crittenden, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Office of the Dean of the Graduate School
  • Daniel Day, Assistant Vice President, Communications
  • Mark Dingfield, Director of Finance Administration and Transformation Program, Finance Administration, Office of the Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
  • Tim Downs, Director, Facilities Finance and Administrative Services 
  • Karla Ewalt, Associate Dean for Research, Office of the Dean for Research
  • Debra Foster, Associate Director for Administrative Planning, Office of the Executive Vice President
  • Suzanne Franzino, Director, Prospect Development and Research, Office of Development
  • Sandy Johnson, Associate Dean, Office of the Dean of the Faculty
  • Aly Kassam-Remtulla, Assistant Provost, Office of the Provost
  • Catherine Kossou, Director of Funds Management, Reporting and Analysis, Funds Management and Reporting, Office of the Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
  • Amy Lewis, Director, Administration and Services, Engineering and Applied Science
  • Julie Luster, Senior Internal Auditor, Audit and Compliance
  • Jed Marsh, Vice Provost for Institutional Research, Office of the Provost
  • Maureen McWhirter, Director of Finance and Technology Administration, Office of the Vice President for University Services
  • Linda Nilsen, Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, Human Resources
  • Jerome Park, Associate Director, IT Audit, Audit and Compliance
  • Jennifer Poacelli, Associate Director for Administration, Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
  • Logan Powell, Director, Undergraduate Admissions, Admission
  • Romy Riddick, Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, Human Resources
  • Terri Riendeau, Senior Associate Dean, Admission
  • Jeffrey Rowlands, Director of Library Finance and Administration, Library-Office of the University Librarian
  • Natalie Shivers, Associate University Architect for Planning, Office of the University Architect
  • Nadine Stern, Associate CIO, Office of Information Technology
  • Sankar Suryanarayan, University Counsel, University of the General Counsel
  • Toni Turano, Senior Associate Dean of the Faculty, Office of the Dean of the Faculty


This team serves as administrative support for the strategic planning process. It will not generate any reports.